Micrófonos de Oro 2011

Local sound and lighting company Tecson was responsible for the sound set up


For the first time, the ninth annual "Micrófonos de Oro" (Golden Microphone) awards were held at the Teatro Municipal Bergidum in Ponferrada, León. D.A.S. Aero systems provided sound for the this prestigious awards gala - hosted by radio presenter Luis de Olmo and television presenter Susana Griso - contributing to a fantastic evening teeming with famous figures from the worlds of television, film, politics, the arts and radio.

Local sound and lighting company Tescon, headed by Marcos Rodríguez and José Domingo Macias, was responsible for the sound set-up in the Teatro Municipal Bergidum. Tescon chose 12 D.A.S. Aero self-powered line array systems, distributed in two arrangements of four systems each stacked on either side of the stage, plus two arrangements of two units each rigged on both sides of the stage.

These flown Aero 12A systems were installed in response to the venue's unique requirements: box-seat and amphitheatre seating areas situated over the main seating area. While the eight stacked systems on the stage provided the coverage for the lower spectator area, the rigged systems conveniently provided sound coverage for the audience area situated in "the rafters."

Two D.A.S. Aero 218 subwoofer systems were placed in front of the stage to ensure low frequency support. In terms of monitor systems, four units of the SML-15A model from the D.A.S. Audio Stage Monitors series were employed. To put the finishing touch on the sound installation, Tescon outfitted the press room with two D.A.S. DR-115A systems on tripods to provide sound during the numerous winner speeches in front of the press.

The "Micrófonos de Oro" awards are organized by the Federación de Asociaciones de Radio y Televisión (Federation of Radio and Television Associations) and hosted by the well -known journalist and radio personality Luis del Olmo, a Ponferrada native. These awards recognize the career trajectories and creativity of professionals in both mediums, as well as individuals and institutions that distinguish themselves for their involvement, collaboration and support of the media in general.

This year´s winners include journalists José Ramón de la Morena and Ernesto Sáenz de Buruaga, actors José Mota and Mario Casas, national football coach Vicente del Bosque and the singer Ana Torroja. This year two special awards were given: the Micrófono de Oro Extraordinario (Extraordinary Achievement) to Baroness Thyssen and the Micrófono de Oro a la Trayectoria Profesional (Lifetime Achievement) to journalist Iñaki Gabilondo.

Close [x]

Subscribe to newsletter

Distributor search