40 Principales Awards

D.A.S. Audio systems for Spains's 2013 Premios 40 Principales (Top 40 Awards) Ceremony




  D.A.S. Audio systems provided sound reinforcement for Spain’s 2013 Premios 40 Principales (Top 40 Awards) Ceremony which was recently held in Madrid’s Palacio de los Deportes. The event recognizes the best in Spanish and international music and brings together some of the biggest names in music. A number of these top artists, including Ricky Martin, Dani Martín, Malú, John Newman and James Arthur, performed at the ceremony, backed by D.A.S. Audio systems.

Event organizers called in Madrid-based production specialists “Fluge” to handle the sound reinforcement for the event. The team decided to deploy systems from the D.A.S. Aero Series 2 catalogue of products to provide powerful and clear sound. A total of 32 large-format Aero 50 line array systems were brought in and flown 16 systems per side of the stage in a classic left-right configuration. Fluge matched the size and power of the main system by employing 32 high-performance LX-218CA powered subwoofers, ground stacked in front of the stage.

D.A.S. Convert 1560As were used to provide fill for the front rows of the audience, while the new D.A.S. Aero 40A Advanced Line Array Systems (ALAS™) were rolled out to handle out fill. Two arrays of 12 Aero 40A systems each were rigged on either side of the stage to provide the same even coverage for both sides of the bleachers. Stage monitor duties were handled by a small army of Road 12A and 15A systems distributed across the stage to meet the needs of the different performers at the Top 40 Awards Ceremony.

Since they were first held in 2006 the Top 40 Awards, promoted by Cadena Ser radio network, have quickly become Spain’s biggest and most-anticipated musical event of the year. Malaga-born musician Pablo Alborán was the biggest winner of the night this year, taking home two awards, one for Best Spanish Artist/Group and another for Best Spanish Album for 'Tanto'.

A number of other top international artists also walked away with awards, including Alejandro Sanz, who won the Best Tour Award for "La Música No Se Toca", Ricky Martin for Best Latin Performer, One Direction for Best International Album for "Take Me Home" and James Arthur, Best Song for his “Impossible”.

Close [x]

Subscribe to newsletter

Distributor search